speaker upgrade? - Nissan Murano Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 05-17-2019, 03:02 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
speaker upgrade?

I've been itching to upgrade my 2013 SV murano's sound system for a really long time and keep losing hope for every mod i want to do. (ex. android auto head unit, adding bluetooth by swapping in a SL radio into my SV)

I'm sure this upgrade should be possible, swapping out the speakers. according to crutch field there are 1 on each door (6-1/2" or 6-3/4") and too on the top corners of the dash (2-3/4")

Has anyone else done this on the 2013/2014 murano? (i'm not too familiar with how much the 2009-2012 are similar to the 2013)

Now there are somethings i just don't have a clue about since im pretty new to all this.

1) i want to upgrade to component speakers with a dedicated tweeters on all 4 doors but i literally have no idea how or where i could possibly mount/wire them since the factory non bose system doesn't have such a thing.
The brightest idea i had was to hot glue/tape them in the little cubbies at the bottom of each door facing outwards.

2) i assume i need to add an amp. how would it integrate with my factory radio? How many channels would my amp need to support? like do component speakers count as 1 channel each? Do i need to run every speaker through the amp?

3) if my sound system is using more power than before, do i need to watch out for my battery dying?

4) I would have loved to add a sub but for the life of me cannot think of a location it would fit well in, it's not a priority for me since i don't think bass is the most important part of the music i listen to.

5) I don't have the bose speaker upgrade but is the center dash speaker just an empty hole for me?

i could have sworn i had like 15 more questions but these are all i can think of for the moment haha

thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-17-2019, 05:48 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)