Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I know I am a newbie but here I go....

I just bought a 2006 Superblack AWD S Murano.
I got a super deal on it from a fleet wholesaler. But unfortunately, I was not able to customize any of the features.

My main goal is to install IPOD audio to the MO. I looked into the PAC Aux Audio AAI-NIS solution and I believe that still seems to be my best choice?

My new MO came with a color screen... does anyone know if this is as good of the quality of the NAV screen? Has anyone modded a PC or XBOX to this?

I live in the Miami area and I am pretty handy... however if someone has a solution with the existing NON-NAV new color 06 MO screen or can do some type of carputer or XBOX package for me, I am interested.

I have had the car two weeks and have already started these mods:

1) Changed seats out to leather - cafe latte. ($1,000)

2) Front window Tints. ($100)

3) Purchased a Homelink /Compass / Auto Dim Rear view off of Ebay with wiring harness. ($150 - great deal)

4) Purchased Altima fog light kit off of EBay. Generic switch. ($100)

5) Still debating whether to add to the Roof Rack.

·
Registered
12,512 Posts
ucfjoey-

Nice start!

How'd you go about upgrading the seats to leather?

I would have loved to have gotten the leather interior, but I could not handle the reduced headroom that came with the mandatory sunroof. I would love to upgrade the front seats to leather.

-njjoe

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I took it to a leather place in Miami called MILOS - he orders the leather from the top supplier in the country. I was very happy with the color match, looks almost as good as factory.

The leather is specially made to fit the seats correctly and includes airbag pockets for the seats as well as the door linings.

·
Registered
763 Posts