Nissan Murano Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI All
I'm new to Murano's. I recently purchased a 2020 Murano sl with emergency braking and my problem is when I'm backing out of my drive way the emergency brake feature activates. I have no owners manual is there a way to lessen the sensitivity or turn this feature off.

·
Registered
3,241 Posts
HI All
I'm new to Murano's. I recently purchased a 2020 Murano sl with emergency braking and my problem is when I'm backing out of my drive way the emergency brake feature activates. I have no owners manual is there a way to lessen the sensitivity or turn this feature off.
You can download an owner's manual from Nissan:

Yes, the owner's manual mentions these situations. If you keep light pressure on the brake pedal when backing up it should deactivate it. It can also be deactivated temporally in the settings (until the car is restarted). I also believe that if you press the Dynamic driver assistance button off (to the left of the steering wheel) it will act the same way as the settings, but I'm not sure. If you try it, let us know the results.

Font Rectangle Parallel Number Document

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You can download an owner's manual from Nissan:

Yes, the owner's manual mentions these situations. If you keep light pressure on the brake pedal when backing up it should deactivate it. It can also be deactivated temporally in the settings (until the car is restarted). I also believe that if you press the Dynamic driver assistance button off (to the left of the steering wheel) it will act the same way as the settings, but I'm not sure. If you try it, let us know the results.

View attachment 55662
Thank you
Applying slight brake pressure overrides the E brake function and pressing the vdc switch turns off all the e brake functions until u turn the vehicle off. I wish Nissan would give owners the ability to adjust the sensitivity.

·
Administrator