Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. Newbie here. I've been reading a lot of the audio threads in this forum, and it seems like no one is able to get an aftermarket head unit into the MO's. Does anyone know if there is any kind of bracket coming out for the MO so we can put in an aftermarket head unit? Or are we stuck with the stock bose head unit... The only thing I'm looking to add to the Murano is a head unit, good set of components and maybe a sub..but definitely components. Thanks everyone in advance. BTW, this is a very informative forum.

·
Registered
631 Posts
whatsurMO? said:
Hi. Newbie here. I've been reading a lot of the audio threads in this forum, and it seems like no one is able to get an aftermarket head unit into the MO's. Does anyone know if there is any kind of bracket coming out for the MO so we can put in an aftermarket head unit? Or are we stuck with the stock bose head unit... The only thing I'm looking to add to the Murano is a head unit, good set of components and maybe a sub..but definitely components. Thanks everyone in advance. BTW, this is a very informative forum.
jaak or GripperDon or maybe Generator or one of the other gurus would know best. If I recall reading elsewhere on the forums, the factory head unit ties into the same electronics as the A/C system...

·
Mr. 3 K, 3/3/5. 5K,10/5/7
5,100 Posts
whatsurMO?

The radio and the A/C are fully integrated together into a single unit. Both electrically and mechanically. the ability to replace one of these is pretty well impossible. The cabling, display connectors etc. are all integrated together. You can add additional aux inputs for Ipods, etc. however. GRIP :D

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
So I guess the only way to go is to replace the speakers and add some amps to power them. I have no problems with that I suppose. I just want great sound in this car! Thanks for the quick replies.

·
Mr. 3 K, 3/3/5. 5K,10/5/7