Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Windy City MO :)
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I posted this at F.A. as well so I'm just copying it over here. :D

I found this at COSTCO over the weekend.

I've been detailing cars, as a hobby, since I was 14 yrs. old and have tried almost everything that has hit the market. This, IMO, is one of the best ones I've tried.

I took the day off to run some errands and decided to wash the Mo. I sprayed the "Wet'N'Protect" on the tires and was surprised that it didn't foam up. Most of the "no-touch" products that I have tried usually do this. This one didn't. It sprayed on evenly with minimal overspray. Now what I usually do is spray the tires first then I wipe the vehicle down. When I'm done drying then I hit the tires and rims.

What surpirsed me this time was, I didn't have to touch the tires at all. You know how you usually have to get some areas where the dressing didn't take or wipe off the excess, well, not this time. :)

Look at these pics. I did ABSOLUTELY nothing extra to these tires. Just sprayed and wiped up any overspray that might have been on the rims. Watcha' think?

Oh, one more thing. It works great on the trimming as well. I applied some to a cloth towel and wiped down the trimming. To me, it almost looks new.

BTW, there is NO OILY feel to this product although it looks very shiny.

·
Registered
777 Posts
OGz - lookin real good:cool:

I'm going to have to give that one a try.

In your first pic you MO almost looks gold, I guess that mirror glaze from your wax was reflecting your grass!;)

·
Registered
255 Posts
OGz, do you know if the product contains any silicone? I ask because I stopped using tire treatments like this due all of them having silicone which will eat the tires away.

·
Registered
117 Posts
http://www.notouch.com/index.htm

this site has some info on this:

"No Touch Wet 'N' Protect Trigger Spray (WPTS22-6)