Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been lurking here for quite a while, and I don't want to ask things that have allready been asked. And I obviously know this is a biased source ;)

But I am 24, just got my first "real" job, and this will be my first real car that I will be making payments on etc. I have been driving an accord for the last 10 years, and just want to make sure of a few things.

Reliability is #1 to me... How does the MO stack up to say a toyota or honda?

Will a MO be able to effectively tow 2 full size wave runnners on a tandem trailer?

And what made you choose the MO over say a higlander, lexus, pilot etc?

·
Registered
717 Posts
Try doing a search for the term "comparison".

Try doing a search for the term "towing".

We've been through this many times and while we could regurgitate it all over again, you'll probably find answers to 98% of your questions with a search or two, and a couple hours reading.

Most mid size sedans and coupes (your accord for example) can tow up to 1,000 lbs with the proper hitch. Very few can tow more than 1,000 lbs. Full size vehicles like Toyota Avalon can tow up to 2,000 lbs.

The towing question is all about the total wet weight of what your towing. What's the rig going to weigh, fully loaded with gas and equipment and how far are you going to be pulling it?

Reliability is another question. So far my Nissan's have been just as reliable as the Toyotas and Honda I've owned, but the Nissans last longer with less maintenance cost (and by longer I'm talking 200,000 miles).

·
Registered
545 Posts
Well, I can tell you that I am very satisfied in general with the Murano. I've had mine for 1 year+ with just over 18 thousand miles on it.

I chose the MO because I wanted something more sporty and stylish after driving a '93 Jeep GC for 12 years and 140K miles.