Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking for the transmission drain plug. I see the allen bolt bolt but it doesn’t seem to be at the bottom of the plan. Is this the drain plug? If so, seems like there will be fluid left in the pan. A few questions before I dive in:
-Risk of snapping off pan bolts with 100k?
-The cooler line I use to do the flush is on the passenger side correct? Is the return flow from the metal line side or the rubber hose?
-If the allen bolt is a drain bolt and not a level check, how much fluid will I get with a drain?
-I understand there is an external filter. Where is it located and is it an easy change?

I’ve done this on many cars so I’m not a newbie but not a pro either. All of these brands and models are different when it comes to trannies these days. Really appreciate anyone’s help. Thanks!

·
Super Moderator
955 Posts
Looking for the transmission drain plug. I see the allen bolt bolt but it doesn’t seem to be at the bottom of the plan. Is this the drain plug? If so, seems like there will be fluid left in the pan. A few questions before I dive in:
-Risk of snapping off pan bolts with 100k?
-The cooler line I use to do the flush is on the passenger side correct? Is the return flow from the metal line side or the rubber hose?
-If the allen bolt is a drain bolt and not a level check, how much fluid will I get with a drain?
-I understand there is an external filter. Where is it located and is it an easy change?

I’ve done this on many cars so I’m not a newbie but not a pro either. All of these brands and models are different when it comes to trannies these days. Really appreciate anyone’s help. Thanks!
Please purchase and download the FSM for your year Murano. Links are in several other posts to purchase.

All your questions, except about snapping pan bolts (I doubt they'd be a problem at 200k.), are answered in the manual.