Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,065 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Watchout folks, I got ripped off on a cargoliner on ebay. Yes it fits. Yes it is black. Yes it has a lip to catch spills. It is made out of smashed plastic foam with a thin plastic layer on top. It weights a whopping 2 ounces if it's lucky. Charged me like 14 bucks to ship it too!
GRRRRRRRRRRRR

I am sending him an email as we speak.

The Crap!

This is my first time getting ripped on Ebay. I went back to the links here and saw a DECENT cargo liner for the same price I paid for a POS. I wish I would have done more scouting/asking questions.....

·
Premium Member
8,402 Posts
For the $65 you paid I think you could have gotten the genuine Nissan trunk mat. I thought about getting a Nissan mat off ebay but in the end, I used the old rubber trunk mat from my 1983 Volkswagen Quantum station wagon. Surprisingly, it fits almost perfectly. Ah the old VW....no heat, no AC, power windows did not work..those were the days..heh

If you are bent on getting a Nissan mat, call your dealer parts department and tell them you can get parts for 20% off online but you would rather "buy local" from them. They will match the price. I bought my Nissan rubber floor mats for $55 from my local dealer. Thats cheaper than the "standard" for discount Nissan parts and accessories - Courtesy Nissan.

·
Premium Member
2,065 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yes, it was a rip.
The sellor just emailed me and said he would refund. It was a spur of the moment thing....
I did see the one online for $48.00 after the fact. I will try the dealer thing and see what happens, it's still cheaper than shipping.

·
Registered
78 Posts
mat

Buy genuine Nissan parts or don't buy!

this outtal stir it up!
Would you buy your girlfriend/wife a fake diamond?

·
Registered
97 Posts