Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Just wondering if anyone has analyzed or installed Eibach Pro-Kit Springs for the MO ? Did a search and they are mentioned but not discussed in any detail.

I have an SL/AWD and would like to tweak the suspension, but the only MO specific parts I can find are these Eibach springs. I am a technical novice when it comes to suspension mods. Am wondering how these springs would affect the MO, and how they would compare to the SE "sport suspension" option. Also concerned about warranty issues.

Thx

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
well you know they'll lower your muranos ride and make it a bit sportier which = increases coolness factor + increased fun to drive factor.

·
Registered
3,257 Posts
The Eibachs lower the front and rear equally at 1.2".

On a car that rides as high as the Murano, with such a large wheel cutout, I don't think anybody is going to say
"Wow! Look at how LOOOOOOWWWWW that is!"

I think most people won't notice and the cognescenti will look and say
"There is something about that Murano. Maybe it's the wheels, But it looks gooood."

But I'll bet that it will corner noticeably better.
And ride a little tougher. Maybe a little harder than the SE, but that's pure guesswork.

Overall, if I was young and single I might do it. :1:

Homer

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Young and Single

Well, hfelknor, I'm single allright, but no longer a young whippersnapper. I am tempted, however. Just want to firm up the MO a bit. Kind of mechanical plastic surgery...........

Thx for the replies folks. If anyone actually does put them on an SL, please provide your comments/results.

·
Premium Member
8,368 Posts
I'd wait for aftermarket shocks/struts to complement the stiff springs. If you just do the springs, the ride will be poorly controlled and uncomfortable. A good set of struts/shocks like the KYB AGX would make a great combo with aftermarket Eibach or H&R's.

·