Votes: 10 41.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
844 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am the proud owner of a 03 SL AWD silver in colour. I was abler to get a lease back with 28K on it . I am wondering if anyone has any problems in using Shell or Esso premumin or midrange fuel, and has it effected your fuel mileage.

This is my first time on this site with my new Murano and look forward to keeping in touch

·
5,268 Posts
Welcome!

You need to add one more choice in your survey - "all of the above". This is my case as i use premium. I think car performs better under heavy demand with premuim gas. I do not think that the brand of the gasoline matters.......

Just my 2c.......

·
SHIFT_FASTER
1,437 Posts
I use Sunoco, Petro Can and Shell, in that order. I find changing brands once in a while helps, probably due to the difference in detergents in each.

·
Premium Member
2,065 Posts
I use premium at my Costco store.

If I had my choice, Amoco would be it but they were bought out.

Don't know if they are the same since BP--but their premium was definetly the cleanest.

·
Just wanna help
1,403 Posts
I only use shell and BP, 89 octane (mid grade)

never have a problem....I put in chevron/tecron super concentrated fuel system cleaner 500 miles before oil change.

·
Premium Member
8,402 Posts
Those are obviously Canadian gas stations. When I lived in California, I used Chevron exclusively. Now I am in Illinois, and I go with either Mobil or Amoco.

·
Registered
2,393 Posts
I use Arco Regular, except when I need the 10% extra range between stations in the Western wilderness. In that case I use any branded premium. With the price of gas where it is now, and where it looks like it is going, it doesn't make much difference. I don't get any better mileage on premium in city driving.

·
Registered
1,482 Posts