Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can someone email me a picture of what the hidden hitch looks like.
And how much do you think a fair charge would be for a shop to put on for. I am a disabled vet, got about 8k in tools, but can't use many of em' anymore.

I searched this forum unside down and can't find a picture of a hidden hitch..

My email is [email protected]
Thanks,
Chez

·
59 Posts
Finally, here's a pic. Install was fairly simple, about 1-2 hours. It has a 1-1/4" receiver. It does hide the rear muffler nicely and the round tube looks better with the stickers off.

Attachments

·
59 Posts
Here's another view:

Attachments

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks. Now I know what mine will look like. It as well as the window deflectors are in the garage waiting to be put on! I need to get it done.
Chez

PS I am glad I bought the wiring harness from Nissan, should save some trouble.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Hidden Hitch

Hello Urbanis,
Did you do the install yourself? Was there any drilling, cutting, or swearing? It looks nice! I'm only looking to haul around skis 'n bikes and this hitch receiver would fit my Thule rack.
-S
(That's my MO on the home page)

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Install was fairly simple, about 1-2 hours
I heard the Hidden Hitch is rather easy to install. Recommended to just drop the rear muffler to make it easier, can be done by loosening.
Other than that I heard it is rather cut and dry, just takes some time. Of course it will be faster for others and slower for some.
Luckily I can take it to a place with a lift and air tools (I have my own, no compressor though) and do it myself. Although I will chooose to have someone else do it just to not have to deal with it. Sometimes with a new vehicle, you just have to enjoy it.
Shouldn't be more than $50 or so $'s depending on the shop and where you live.

Chez

·
59 Posts