Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Just wanna help
1,383 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am completely new in this audio upgrade thing so really need help/opinion from you guys.

I am thinking of adding an amplifier to drive the existing speakers Perhaps in near future add a 10" subwoofer and another amp to drive it.

Several questions:
- Any of you guys succesfully add amplifiers to the stock non bose headunit? I saw some posts about ppl upgrading the BOSE factory ampplifiers. Will it be the same process with mine?

- There are 6 speakers in MO for both bose or non bose system.
Are these speakers indifferent, in terms of wattage/freq range, if it is bose or non bose?

- Does non bose head unit output pre-amp? If not, i have to buy amp that has speaker level input.

- There are 6 speakers in the Murano. are they consist of 4 speakers and 2 tweaters? So do i have to purchase 1 amplifier with 4 channel to drive each speaker and left the tweaters as it is? It is to my understanding that tweaters dont have amp-ed.

Kindly revert...:4:

·
Premium Member
2,049 Posts
You hit the nail on the head with what I would like with my non bose system.

I think to do the sub you will have to either tap into the rear door speakers or do the Pac audio thingy. For the pac it is RCA out to your sub amp.
For the amp to the rest would be assuredly line level...and I havent seen anything to go from the factory plug to amp to factory plug to speakers....or maybe I am missing something.
:rolleyes:

Jaak posted the pinouts for the rear door speakers for me a while back http://www.nissanmurano.org/forums/...id=1584&perpage=15&highlight=pac&pagenumber=2

I have yet to find the time to rig something for my sub.

:(

·
Nissan Enthusiast
194 Posts