Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings everyone. I'm Steve, a new Murano owner. I just picked up an 05 S AWD w/Conv Pkg. I couldn't beat the deal. I've been lurking here for a few weeks in an effort to help me make my decision.

We bought the Mo to replace my wife's Grand Caravan. I must say it was one of the best decisions I've made thus far in my 34 yrs on this planet. I can't believe that I paid almost the same amount for my MO as I did a fully loaded mini van about 3 yrs ago($27,000 @3%). I realize it's an S and not the fully loaded SL or SE, but I've got to tell you, I'm impressed just the same. I'm not a techie at all. I'm used to driving my Dodge pickup which is my primary mode of transportation, so you can see, all those gadgets in the upper echelon would of just confused me...LOL. Even though it's an S model, it's still the most advanced vehicle I've ever owned(I know I'm living in the dark ages...). And it's the first foreign one too. I'm highly impressed with the performance of the MO.

Since I've been lurking, I've come to know a few of the primary names on the board and I must say, you people know your stuff. The level of knowledge here on the site is astonishing. I feel confident that I've come to the right place.

I've already had it tinted, and plan on the alarm/remote start, PIAA driving lights, DVD entertainment system for the little ones and possibly a rim/tire package. Luckily I've got a few friends in the mobile audio/visual field waiting to assist me with these plans.

I've uploaded some pics of the new S here...
http://www.nissanmurano.org/photopost/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=10682&thumb=1

So check them out...and I hope that i'll be able to make a contribution to the site....

C ya around
Conman

·
Registered
206 Posts