Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
191 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What do you guys think about this product?
1. will it help to prevent chips?
2. will there be a difference as uncovered part of hood paint fades?
3. what is going on underneath of magnet bra?
4. how is it going to look on a black Murrano?

More info here: magnetbra.com
Price $44.95 Plus S&H $9.95

Thank you for input.

·
Registered
161 Posts
I would imagine it would look better on a black MO, than any other color. But the photos on the website are not too clear...

·
Registered
1,637 Posts
I wonder if the Magna Bra interfere at all with my Weather Tech Bug deflector?

:confused:

·
Registered
424 Posts
I've been using this for several months now. I feel that it has prevented chips. Before I started using it, I had three chips on the hood after one month of highway driving. So far, no new chips.

I take it off whenever I wash my vehicle, and it has always been perfectly clean underneath it.

My vehicle is copper, and I too am concerned about fading. I have never felt that it was going to be a permanent solution. I'll probably get a clear bra sometime in the near future. It looks fine on the copper, but would probably look better on black.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I am new to the site, but was interested to see if other Murano owners were having problems with paint chips on the hood. I have 5k miles on the vehicle and have at least a half dozen chips down to the metal. I know chips tend to happen with highway driving, but I have never had so many in such a short time. What is the solution? I was thinking about the clear coat protectant, is it worth it or is a leather bra a better purchase.

Thanks!

·
Registered
129 Posts
Magnet bra gets my vote. I have been using one since august and it does an excellent job on protection an provides an almost water proof seal to the hood.

·
Premium Member
8,402 Posts