Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I did not like the color of clearance light for US model...
I made LED bulbs for them.. and I think they look much better..

Attachments

·
Registered
541 Posts
I agree yoyash they do look better. You made them? how? anyword on getting those Japan version Fog Lights?

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I had a bunch of white LED NSPW500BS and ends of PCB, so I made those up... I limited the current to be pretty low... I can kick them up 3 times, but it did not make much difference in brightness... So I decided to keep them low......... It is just for looks anyway... If you see the pic closely... you will see what I did with 3 LEDs and one 470 ohm resister..

I have not heard back from Nissan yet.... last time when I wrote to them.. it took them about a week to respond... I will keep you posted...

Oh by the way if you are wondering... yes, I am an electronic engineer like all other Japanese...ha ha ha...

·
Registered
541 Posts
thanks I appreciate it yoyash. I'd love to beable to get those fogs and the power folding mirrors fitted onto my car. :29: hey just curious yoyash, where do you live?

·
Registered
541 Posts
yeah what island? I'm part hawaiian. I have family on the big island

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
hi bro.. jaycen29..
I am on Oahu, but going to Maui every week...