Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I am new to the murano craz...got an '03 sunlit copper w/black leather/ options. I wanted to find out if any one has modified the murano????
1. I want to swap out my stock fog light bulbs for some PIAA's. Has anyone changed these if so how???
2. has any one installed the side nerf bars???& what's your input on these nerf bars???
check out the pic>> http://suvxccessory.com/xccessory/n1k7-209005-2.html

Thanks Rich

·
Registered
2,065 Posts
Congrats! Post pics.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, personally I think the "nerf" bars look like they sound. LOL! What is a "nerf" anyways? I used to have a nerf football. Anyhow I don't like them. Also, I don't know about the prices on that site. Even though they sale regular and sale price, I bought the vent shades for $5 less at Auto-Zone, but then I had to pay tax...

The fogs are dim compared to the HID's. I have heard that the Sylvania silverstars are generally whiter. PIAA have a slight blue tint. But neither match exactly. And the OEM bulbs are reportedly rated at 55W. Some have used 80W bulbs but the thought is that's pushing it. The extra heat could pre-maturely damage the lenses/housing. Oh and fogs don't come on with parking lights.

·
Registered
27 Posts
looks ok... kinda too big and sticks out too much.... i wish it was like the oem ones for the pathfinder(maybe it is), just cant tell from that photo...

·
Registered
30 Posts
I had nerf bars on my 4-Runner. They helped my then 8-year old climb in, but they were a pain for me. If I stepped on them to enter the truck, I was too far up (I'm only 5'10). If I didn't step on them when I exited I got dirt, mud, snow, etc., all over my pant leg when it brushed against it. I like the way they looked, but they weren't practical for me.

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Well,