Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, this is my first time writting on your Forum.
I am looking to buy a Murano ( the car i felt in love since the first day I saw) but when I went to check for the prices of the SE AWD here in Geneva the prices seemed very high to me ( 66k-74k CHF) which is (66k-74k CAN$) which when I compared to the prices of my ex Nissan dealer in Montreal, Canada ( from whom I bought my actual 98 Pathfinder ) the price diffrence was almost of a 25k CAD$, is this normal :( , and if any of you have tips of where I can buy the Murano in Europe with a normal price .
PS: Ican't buy the car and ship from Canada and ship it here sinice I already did that whith my Pathfinder and it came out very coastly to me.
Best regards.

·
Registered
42 Posts
According to automotive news site www.just-auto.com:

"BELGIUM: Nissan to bring premium crossover to Europe News 12 Jan 2004 "

the Murano is probably going to appear in the whole Europe end 2004. I think the prices in Switzerland are a rip off, so you'd be better of waiting when Nissan imports it officially there.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Hi,

I lived for over 3 years in Zug-CH (2000-2003). As a matter of fact I'm planning to moved there again in couple of months.
The prices of cars in CH, and Europe in general are a lot higher then in Canada. I don't believe that official Nissan prices at the end of 2004 will be cheaper then those offered by other importers (http://www.nissanmurano.ch).
I think the swiss law allows you to import the car to CH and register it there as long as you own a vehicle for at least 6 months prior to arrival. the duty and VAT will be waived in this case. You'll still have to pay for registration, inspection, etc.