Here is my Murano.
Gold as she can be.

Homer

Attachments

·
Registered
3,285 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Negatory, just took them with my Digicam.

That's really the way she looked.

Homer

·
Registered
65 Posts
hfelknor, the car is a beauty! Love the way it catches the light but your digicam is losing all the darker values!:eek:

Kind of like looking through vellum. Did you photo-edit the image or did it come straight from the camera like that? is should looks like this...

·
Registered
3,285 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah, I lightened too much.
Didn't know what to expect here.
Seems that MOST pix here are too dark, didn't know why so lightened a bit much.
Thanks, like your version much better.
BTW, I am a tech.
I haven't got a creative bone in my body.

Homer

·
Registered
3,285 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
BTW here it is "straight" out of the camera.
Resampled using lanczos filter and compressed at 80% "quality" with Irfanview.

Homer

Attachments

·
5,268 Posts
hfelknor

downloaded your photo and checked histogram - no black whatsoever! Adjusted slightly histogram and shifted colors toward warmer ones.

Check it out.

Attachments

·
Registered
3,285 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Don't like it.
Lost all detail.
Can't see the reflection of the exhaust pipe on the grey plast bumper for instance.

Agree that the colors are warmer, but do you consider warm colors realistic?

Homer

·
Registered
2,065 Posts
Well I don't know about realistic, but I have to say, it looks much better than the first one. The first one just looks ... I dunno, I guess noisy. I really think your monitor is the key Homer. Not saying mine is the best, but I get the feeling we are looking at totally different pictures.

Post the original from the camera without lightening it.

·
Registered
65 Posts
It is probably your monitor then. Everything in the darker values is looking like black (you can't see the detail, but it is there).