Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I am a new owner, and this is my first time posting here. I think this forum is very helpful. I bought the MO in sheer silver in SE model. I like it a lot especially the car come with the hid. I didn't purchase any package for the car, so i might need your help on upgrading parts in the future. My project will consist of buying a charcoal retractable cargo cover, add a sub woofer, install a Nav/DVD unit in the lcd screen, and purchase an aluminum roof rail. If anyone can give me a hand, that would be great. Thanks a lot.

Ken

·
Registered
1,582 Posts
bimmer96 said:
Hi everyone,

My project will consist of buying a charcoal retractable cargo cover, add a sub woofer, install a Nav/DVD unit in the lcd screen, and purchase an aluminum roof rail. If anyone can give me a hand, that would be great. Thanks a lot.

Ken
Ken,

Welcome.

First off, save your money on the cargo cover. I used mine exactly twice, it is in the way when not in use and makes noise while driving. I use a black cloth that I bought in the clearance fabric bin at Walmart (2 yards). Noiseless and excellent at hiding your stuff. Besides, if you ever need a blanket, or have to change a tire in the mud, way better than a cargo blind.

There is a current thread going on where a member is installing a factory NAV into a non NAV Murano. I don't think he's got it online yet, but I'll bet he will eventually. I use a portable Magellan 750M, I uploaded just a few photos in my gallery. I love it.

Good luck with your subwoofer and rack install, and again, welcome to the forum!

Enjoy your ride!
:runaway:

·
Mr. 3 K, 3/3/5. 5K,10/5/7
4,994 Posts
Welcome and Congrats.

I installed an added amp to just run the existing Bose subwoffer. It's such an improvement that i don't plan on any other mods to the sound system. If you don't have the bose system disregard.