Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey...i am a newbie to this site and to the Murano. I just got my Murano about a week ago after trading in my 2001 maxima gle. I have the S AWD, and its awesome. Being the base model, the S doesn't have fog lights at all. Does anybody know if i can have the dealer install them and maybe about how much they might be?
Also, i noticed a thread on gas mileage, and so far i havent been getting more than 10mpg. Should i be concerned? thanks Newb

·
Registered
1,482 Posts
krazyrich21, hey there and welcome to the best Murano action on the net. I can't say for sure about the fog lights. Does anyone know if the wires are down there or not? Could be a big how do you do if they have to wire and add a switch. Now on my SL the switch is wired into the light control stick on the steering column. Wonder if yours is the same? Maybe the stick is there and the fog function does not operate anything or is the fog function not even on your stick? There is not a separate button for the fogs...hmmm. Better ask the dealer how much for that deal.
Do not concern yourself with the MPG right now. That engine is tight and things need to settle in for a while. When I came home from the dealer after delivery I saw 11 MPG and freaked. Now at 16000 miles I'm getting 21 MPG and that is very little highway driving. Most of it it rural 55 MPH with stop lights and light traffic. It will get better every week as time goes on. I also noted about a 1 MPG increase using the recommended high test gas.
Good luck with your new MO.
By the way, all new members from Brooklyn have to go down to Juniors and buy everyone on this list a Juniors cheese cake!
Bob1
:D

·
Registered
29 Posts
Hi there,

Sorry, I cannot answer your question about the fog lights, but I can tell you that I have been averaging about 20 MPH with my 2005 SL. I have had it since the 21st of February....