Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
415 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

Noob here again...Just wanted to get your thoughts on what is the safe time for a road trip. In otherwords, when the engine is officially broken in. We currently have ~600 miles on the car and usually drive it in the city / highway with ranging speeds of 30 to 75 mph.

The dealer said that after 1000 miles we should be ok, but I wanted to again get your thoughts. They also said that we didn't need to worry about keeping our speed variable (during break in time) because there was a special lubricant in the engine.

Also, I posted a question about a rear view mirror w/ digital compass a while ago and got no responses. Can anyone give me some suggestions / recommendations on simple rear view mirror w/ a digital compass that I can install? I don't need auto dimming, just something simple.

Thanks!!!

·
Premium Member
7,136 Posts
Coness said:
Hi All,

Noob here again...Just wanted to get your thoughts on what is the safe time for a road trip. In otherwords, when the engine is officially broken in. We currently have ~600 miles on the car and usually drive it in the city / highway with ranging speeds of 30 to 75 mph.

The dealer said that after 1000 miles we should be ok, but I wanted to again get your thoughts. They also said that we didn't need to worry about keeping our speed variable (during break in time) because there was a special lubricant in the engine.

Also, I posted a question about a rear view mirror w/ digital compass a while ago and got no responses. Can anyone give me some suggestions / recommendations on simple rear view mirror w/ a digital compass that I can install? I don't need auto dimming, just something simple.

Thanks!!!