Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
5,268 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
not all like or rather appreciate the CVT.

try this link MO

but then again what Brits know about SUV's, Crossovers etc. They drive saloons, lorries:D

·
Registered
30 Posts
Guess it takes all kinds. Personally, I was sold on the Mo about five minutes into the test drive, and the main thing that grabbed me was the CVT. Now Goldie has just under 10k miles, and I must be one of the lucky ones--no rattles, no squeaking brakes, only one little rock chip on the hood. I've been driving for more than 60 years, with some 30 different cars, and this one is by far the best. I couldn't disagree more with the UK critic.

·
British Cat Juggler
147 Posts
I'm ashamed to be British!

The guy is frankly talking out of his arse. 8.8 seconds 0-60?? Did he have the parking brake on?

Never mind. My last car was a Land Rover Discovery. Unbelievable off road but nasty on the morning commute. Shoddy build quality, 10-12 mpg if you are lucky and less power and "go" despite it's V8

I love my Mo and haven't regretted buying it for a minute!

I also believe the Brits will never see the Murano for sale there. Even at 22 mpg it's was too expensive for most people to run. I think petrol is around $4 a gallon there now.

·
Registered
148 Posts
malaycobra said:

I also believe the Brits will never see the Murano for sale there. Even at 22 mpg it's was too expensive for most people to run. I think petrol is around $4 a gallon there now.
You are correct, however it has been mentioned that Nissan will sell the 2nd generation Murano is Europe and it will have a Diesel. I hope they put a diesel in the American version. With the exception of VW, everyone else has ignored the great potential of these engines.

·
British Cat Juggler
147 Posts