Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I replaced the four tires on my 12' Murano at Costco around April 2018.
The tires are MICHELIN PREMIER LTX 235/65R18 106H BSW ALL SE.

Now under 2 years with about 22K miles, the tread depth is only about 1/32 ~ 2/32.

I am wondering if this is normal? Or did I chose the bad tires?

·
Registered
675 Posts
Are they worn evenly, or is there more wear on the inner/outer edges? What is your driving style?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It looks like they were worn evenly. I measured the inner, outer and middle tread depth, and they are almost the same.
I also did the rotations at Costco.

I think I am a normal driver (no fast accelerations or quick brakes). There's no off-road driving. Just some road trips (normally, 2days ~800 highway miles)
I live in Montana, so there's snow conditions in winter times.

·
Super Moderator
8,069 Posts
Michelins usually last longer than that. Might be worth checking Tirerack and DIscount Tire online to see if you have a model that tends to wear out faster.

If the wear is even, and you've rotated them appropriately every 5K miles, I don't have a better answer.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Michelins usually last longer than that. Might be worth checking Tirerack and DIscount Tire online to see if you have a model that tends to wear out faster.

If the wear is even, and you've rotated them appropriately every 5K miles, I don't have a better answer.
Ok. I took a look at the reviews on tirerack. There are several claims the tires are worn out at 20K~30K miles. And it got 4.9/10 on Treadwear Performance.
I guess I'll see if Costco will honor any kind of tread life warranty.
Thanks.

·
Super Moderator
8,069 Posts
Ok. I took a look at the reviews on tirerack. There are several claims the tires are worn out at 20K~30K miles. And it got 4.9/10 on Treadwear Performance.