Nissan Murano Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

Does anyone have idea as to who runs this site ? Is is sponspored by car manufacturers or someone else. Looking at the professionalism that has been in-corporated in developing these forums (including hondapilot etc) , it would seem that lots of money has been spent to get the site up and running and also lots of money to maintain it. I wonder who pays for this ?

I have a guess that car manufacturers would be sponsoring these sites so that they have direct customer feedback. I am fine with that.

Regards,

pkhona

·
Premium Member
106 Posts
To answer you question, this site and my other sites (acuramdx.org and hondapilot.org) have been built from scratch by yours trully. I'm a professional software engineer, so I do this stuff for living (and fun :cool: ) . The forums software is commercial (vbulletin.com) The car manufacturers have nothing to do with any of these sites. As for sponsorship, right now this site is sponsored by me. The ads that you see are "good will" ads. Starting from the left, my current client, my father's site, the city I live in, my other sites.

Other sponsors are welcome :)

·
Registered
777 Posts
admin - I must say "GOOD JOB" on this site and that I regularly visit your 2 other sites. :)

I noticed the MDX site was doing contributions? What were those for?

& I have to ask if you will also be starting up an FX site? :confused:

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi Admin,

Excellent job that you have undertaken. In fact you should contact car manufacturers and have them sponsor these sites :D . They would gladly do that as it gives them direct feedback. Also ever thought of starting a paid only area in the site , whereby you can put other paid info. such as TSBs , etc. I would gladly sign up for that service :p

pkhona

·
Premium Member
106 Posts
Re: MDX contributions